# **Lancashire Combined Fire Authority**

Meeting to be held on 27 June 2022

# **Composition of the Combined Fire Authority**

Contact for further information:

Diane Brooks - Principal Member Services Officer - Tel No. 01772 866720

Executive summary and recommendations

#### **Executive Summary**

The composition of the Combined Fire Authority for 2022/23.

#### Recommendation(s)

The Authority is asked to note/endorse the report.

#### Information

The composition approved by the Constituent Authorities for the Combined Fire Authority for 2022/23 is as follows:-

25 members: (19 x County Councillors) (11 x Con / 7 x Lab / 1 x L/D)

(3 x Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Members) (2 x Lab 1 x Con)

(3 x Blackpool Council Members) (2 x Lab / 1 x Con)

#### Lancashire County Council Members

- 1) L Beavers (Lab)
- 2) S Clarke (Con)
- 3) M Dad BEM (Lab)
- 4) N Hennessy (Lab)
- 5) D Howarth (L/D)
- 6) A Kay (Con)
- 7) H Khan (Lab)
- 8) J Mein (Lab)
- 9) S Morris (Con)
- 10) D O'Toole (Con)
- 11) M Pattison (Lab)
- 12) P Rigby (Con)
- 13) S Rigby (Con)
- 14) S Serridge (Lab)
- 15) J Shedwick (Con)
- 16) J Singleton JP (Con)
- 17) A Sutcliffe (Con)
- 18) R Woollam (Con)
- 19) B Yates (Con)

### Blackburn with Darwen Council Members

- 1) Z Khan (Lab)
- 2) J Rigby (Con)
- 3) D Smith (Lab)

## **Blackpool Council Members**

- 1) F Jackson (Lab)
- 2) J Hugo (Lab)
- 3) T Williams (Con)

#### **Business Risk**

None

### **Environmental Impact**

None

### **Equality and Diversity Implications**

None

### **HR Implications**

None

## **Financial Implications**

None

# Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

# List of background papers

Paper	Date	Contact
Report to County Council Full Council	26 May 2022	Diane Brooks Principal Member Services Officer

Reason for inclusion in Part II, if appropriate: N/A